FIFA World Cup 2022 Teams and Meet the full list of qualified countries

FIFA World Cup 2022 Teams and Meet the full list of qualified countries

The FIFA World Cup in 2022 is all set to happen in Qatar. It won all the hosting rights of the FIFA World Cup 2022 in 2010. The list also includes countries such as South Korea, the USA, Japan, and Australia. The Gulf region defeated four other countries to secure the right of hosting. The countdown for the FIFA World Cup in 2022 in FIFA has started and FIFA World Cup 2022 Teams which are qualified. This year’s edition is the first event hosted in the Middle East and the first one to host a huge nation in November and December. There is a total of eight stadiums that are set to host the FIFA World Cup across five major cities of Qatar: Al Khor, Lusaal, Doha, Al Rayyan, and Al Wakrah.

When does the World Cup start?

The World cup is planned into two stages. First, there will be group matches, and then the World cup finals will take place.

  • The World Cup final will be started on Dec 18, 2022, on Sunday
  • Group matches will be started on November, 20,2022 on Sunday.

The FIFA World Cup 2022 may start on Sunday. It will be early than originally decided, with hosts Qatar facing Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium in the opening match of Group A. The Final FIFA World Cup 2022 may also be held on Sunday, and it is according to the rituals. The trophy may be hoisted by the Winner on Dec 18, 2022, on Sunday.

How many teams are in the World Cup?

There is a total of 32 teams in the FIFA World Cup in Qatar before the field expands in the 2026 World Cup to 48 teams. The FIFA World Cup has decided 32 teams for the last six editions from 1998 France. Qatar is the host country at the event, with other 31 other nations that have earned a ticket through regional qualifying rounds. It was decided prior to how many countries will be qualified from every region:

  • Oceania (OCF): one qualifier playoff
  • Africa (CAF): five
  • Europe (UEFA): thirteen
  • South America (CONMEBOL): four and one playoff qualifier
  • Central/ North America and Caribbean (CONCACAF): three plus one playoff qualifier
  • Asia(AFC): four plus one playoff qualifier

There are four playoff qualifiers on the list in two intercontinental playoff rounds played in 2022 in June that features one country from each of four different places. These matchups are considered the final two qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup 2022: South America vs. Asia and Oceania Vs. North America

  • Oceania vs. North America

Costa Rica is the fourth place in North America and advanced to the FIFA World Cup after beating Oceania winner 1-0, New Zealand, on Jun 14 for the final ticket to Qatar. Also, the Ticos will join Spain, Japan, and Germany in Group E.

  • South America vs. Asia

Australia beat Peru as it is the third Asian Qualifying group and Peru in the fifth South America qualifying group in a penalty shootout on Jun 13 to take a seat for FIFA World Cup in Qatar. The Socceroos, into the fifth FIFA World Cup, defeated UAE 2-1 in an Asian confederation games playoff to earn the chance to play against Peru.

The European World Cup finals were also decided in June. The final sport of the European team was pushed to the June window after Ukraine requested to postpone from the original date in March because of the Russian invasion.

Useful Links:

FIFA World Cup 2022: Schedule, Group, Fixtures, Venue, Tickets

Qualified teams for the FIFA World Cup 2022


  • France
  • Denmark 
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • England
  • Poland
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Wales
  • Switzerland


  • Cameroon
  • Senegal
  • Morocco
  • Ghana
  • Tunisia

South America:

  • Uruguay
  • Argentina
  • Ecuador
  • Argentina
  • Brazil

North America:

  • Mexico
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica


  • Australia
  • Iran
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea
  • Australia
  • Japan

The Sports Giant