F1 Esports Pro Championship 2022 returns with Revised Format

F1 Esports Pro Championship 2022 returns with Revised Format

F1 Esports Pro Championship 2022 presented by Aramco is back again, the action take place on Wednesday September 14 and all the players will compete each other for a hefty prize pool of $750,000.

Four events will be held with qualifying and the race for each round will happen on independent days as the new season will begin from Sakhir Global Circuit on Wednesday and will be followed by the Imola and Silverstone on Thursday and Friday. Event will take place from 14 to 16 september.

Every qualifying race will be live telecasted on distinct platforms like F1 YouTube, Twitch, and Huya and the main race will be telecasted on the same platform along with Facebook.

Esports Series Pro Championship broadcast by selected television broadcasters, including Sky Sports F1, Viaplay and ESPN.

This new season brings plenty of new talent to the grid as Alpine sign Briton Luke Smith who finished second in the 2022 Pro Exhibition, while Aston Martin bring in Pro-Exhibition semi-finalist Josh Evans, and Haas sign the 2022 Pro Exhibition champion, Thomas Ronhaar.

There are a total of nine driver moves across the grid, and seven new drivers on this year’s driver line-up who have all been scouted through the 2022 Pro Exhibition after qualifying via one of F1 Esports Series’ qualification routes, including the DHL Time Trial.

Schedule For F1 Esports Pro Championship 2022

S.noDate Round 1CircuitDriver
114th September 20221Sakhir, BahrainNicolas Longuet
215th September 20222Imola, ItalyTomasz Poradzisz
316th September 20223Silverstone, Great BritainDani Bereznay
412th October 20224Red Bull Ring, AustriaJoni Tormala
513th October 20225Spa, BelgiumSebastian Job
614th October 20226Zandvoort, NetherlandsJosh Idowu
715th October 20227Monza, ItalyLuke Smith
816th October 20228Mexico City, MexicoFilip Presnajder
92nd November 20229Austin, USAPatrik Sipos
103rd November 202210Suzuka, JapanJohn Evans
114th November 202211Interlagos, BrazilManuel Biancolilla
1214th December 202212Suzuka, JapanSimon Weigang
1315th December 202213Interlagos, BrazilDavid Tonizza

The Sports Giant