IPL 2023

5 Players Who Will Win The Orange Cap In the 2023 IPL

5 Players Who Will Win The Orange Cap In the 2023 IPL

In this blog, we will discuss players who may win the orange cap in the 2023 IPL. The IPL every year provides a lot of rewards for outstanding performance throughout the season. There are more than 15 people rewards linked with the IPL. But several rewards are the orange cap. It is provided to the batsman who scores the runs through the IPL season. There are at least 14 games that every team plays, so it offers batters chances to score runs consistently.

The orange cap winner takes away a trophy and a check of 15 lakhs from IPL 2023. It is not an understatement to said that cricket T20 is a batsman’s match, and the batsmen have taken it from both hands. Let us take discuss at the five top players who may win the orange cap in the 2023 IPL:

List of 5 Players Who Will Win The Orange Cap In the 2023 IPL

JOS BUTTLER (Rajasthan Royals)

Rajasthan Royals Jos Buttler was the performer for RR or Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022. The top-order swash-buckling player piled the highest 863 scores in the season that runs away with the orange cap. It includes four centuries. The batting shows a treat to observe.

Jos Buttler, RR or Rajasthan Royals, has been an interesting cricketer. He has 2831 scores in 82 games at an average of 40, and the rate of hits is close to 50, which includes five centuries. He might be leading the race to win the orange cap in the 2023 IPL.

DAVID WARNER (Delhi Capitals)

Delhi Capitals David Warner has won the highest score of orange cap rewards in IPL. The pocket batsman rocket lifted this reward in 2015,2019, and 2017. Also, all three orange cap rewards David Warner received were when he represented Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Delhi Capitals has shown trust in David Warner in 2022, and he scored 432 runs for the franchise. David Warner might be one of the contenders to boost the orange cap for the fourth time next season.

KL RAHUL (Lucknow Super Giants)

Lucknow Super Giants, over the last season 4, KL Rahul has scored 600 runs each year, providing him the tag of the consistent batsman. He won the orange cap in 2020 and, in 2021, was the second-highest scorer KL Rahul is going via an orange cap.

The top-order batsman in 100 IPL innings has got 3889 runs at a strike rate of 136 and at an average of 48. It includes 31 half-centuries and four centuries. Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul may be among the top contenders to win the orange cap in the 2023 IPL.

Ruturaj Gaikwad (Chennai Super Kings)

Ruturaj Gaikwad, as Chennai Super Kings, in short carrier IPL, has shown everyone with his stroke play and determination. He made his debut in 2020 for CSK or Chennai Super Kings and won the orange cap in 2021, with 635 runs in 16 innings. Being a natural stroke player, he has effortlessly scored runs. The best thing about batting is that he does not carry away by the fan’s expectations. Ruturaj Gaikwad may also be a contender for the orange cap in the 2023 IPL.

Shikhar Dhawan (Punjab Kings)

Punjab Kings as Shikhar Dhawan is among the consistent batters in the IPL 2023. In the last seasons seven, the left-handed opener has scored 450 runs in every edition. Shikhar Dhawan, in 206 games, scored 6244 runs at a strike rate close to 126 and an average of 35.

Shikhar Dhawan might also be a probable batsman to win the orange cap, offered he might stay at the crease for a long duration with scoring runs rapidly. His consistency has been the batting hallmark, providing the team begins.

Also Read: Watch Kehlani and Letitia Wright Grinding Viral Video Twitter

Bhagyashree Choudhary