IPL 2023: Updated retention list of Lucknow Super Giants

IPL 2023: Updated retention list of Lucknow Super Giants

LSG (Lucknow Super Giants) has released a number of key players ahead of the mini-auction. Updated Retention list of Lucknow Super Giants Here.

The Lucknow Super Giants, who reached the playoffs in their inaugural IPL season in 2022, are hoping for yet another great season. Although KL Rahul led the franchise admirably, a lack of consistency in the middle order ultimately doomed the club. Having said that, the IPL 2022 season had some brilliant performances from Quinton de Kock, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, and Ravi Bishnoi.

However, a few members of the squad performed terribly, and the franchise has released them before of the mini-auction. The franchise has revealed the names Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Ankit Rajpoot, and Evin Lewis.

Lucknow Super Giants squad in IPL 2022:

KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Evin Lewis, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Kyle Mayers, Avesh Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni, Manan Vohra, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Karan Sharma.

Retained Players by Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in IPL 2023

Retained Players: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Manan Vohra, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Krishnappa Gowtham, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav.

Retention list of Lucknow Super Giants

Released Players:  Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem

Also Read: Argentina Squad, best player, team guide, starting XI, formation, team strengths & weaknesses for FIFA World Cup 2022

The Sports Giant